## **Merriam Award Committee**

**Committee Members**: R. T. Bowyer, G. Ceballos (Chair), K. E. Holekamp, S. A. Jansa, E. A. Lacey, T. E. Lacher, R. S. Ostfeld, M. R. Willig, D. E. Wilson.

## Mission:

The responsibility of this committee is to solicit and evaluate nominations for the C. Hart Merriam Award and to select a recipient of the award to be announced at the annual banquet. The recipient is invited to present a plenary lecture at the meeting of the following year. As per a 1996 amendment of the originally defined award by the Board of Directors, the Merriam Award currently represents a focus on recognition for outstanding research contributions to mammalogy.

## **Information Items:**

(1) One incomplete application was received. No candidate was recommended for this award this year.

## Respectfully submitted,

Gerardo Ceballos (gceballo@miranda.ecologia.unam.mx)